NY Fashion Week – Trend Spotting

I need to move to New York, I have watched a few of the NYFW shows (on livestream), and from what I can see these are a few of the new and upcoming trends  …

Lace (My favorite, I have been wearing way too much of it’s but it’s so beautiful)

Anna Sui

Max Azria

Mixed Plaids

DKNY

Tux-Dressing (Double breasted  blazers  and wide -legged trousers)

Loving the turban .

Tommy Hilfiger - Very preppy not sure I like this look.

Clashing colours .

colour clash

Sheer (Christian Siriano showed a long sheer black skirt and Rebecca Taylor showed her sheer, bohemian print harem pants and dresses )

christian siriano

Rebecca Taylor - Fall 2010

Black (Looks to be dominating  most collections )

Alexander Wang .

Tailored Jackets (I really need to buy one , I keep stealing my mums )

Calvin Klein - 2010

And last but not least 70’s !

Emilio Pucci bringing back the 70's .

Ps. How cute is the lamb (and it’s little jumper) in the etam lingerie show ?

Too cute .

4 responses

Leave a Reply

