One more sleep until fashion week.

Sorry once again for the lack of posts, I keep tellin myself I have been really busy, but I actually haven’t.

Yesterday was a lovely day. I collected my beautiful invitiation to the Gavin Rajah show and attended the media launch for Cape Town Fashion week.

I was really nervous all day yesterday because I have never been to a media launch or anything like it before and thought I wouldn’t know anybody, but it worked out perfectly in the end. I sat at a small table with Tanki Em from Cape Town street mag, Kelly Fraser from Voila and Cameron Arendse who is a show producer and the co-founder of DFS. We were served a delicious three course meal and the whiskey and champagne just kept coming.

Tomorrow is the fastrack day from 13:00 till 22:00 – I hope you all have your outfits ready (I don’t) because it’s Cape Town fashion week time. Remeber to use the hashtag #CTFW on twitter so you can see your tweets on the live twitter feed.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

