Dripping in gold

Spent six hours in Johannesburg on Friday. I know that seems a bit wasteful and what not but I have never been anywhere else in South Africa so I decided to seize this opportunity when it arose.

I always used to hate Johannesburg just because all Cape Tonians seem to hate it, but now that I have experienced it for myself, I can safely say it’s not half bad. I mean it’s not the most beautiful city but it has AMAZING shopping. (I’m materialistic and I know it) I know the independent shops are so much more unique but who can say no to ZARA, Cotton On, Religion and Superdry all under ome roof?

I wanted to take pictures of everything but I thought  it might be a bit gauche to take my camera out in the mall, so I only have a few snaps from my iPhone to share with you.

I can’t believe I left the mall empty handed, well not completely empty handed… I discovered a new magazine called Hunger  which is Rankin of Dazed & Confused latest project.

Leave a Reply

