Paris is always a good idea

On Monday or Tuesday I decided that it would be an excellent idea to fly to Paris for the day on Friday, and an excellent idea it was. The only slightly lame part was I had to be up by about 03:00 but ended up waking up at 02:00. So by the time I got back to London in the evening I was so tired that I couldn’t even talk properly. Maybe I should have just taken the Eurostar. It would have saved so much time.

I arrived in Paris about 11:00 not really sure about how I was going to spend my day ,or how I was even going to communicate with people or, how I was going to figure out the Metro system but thats all part of the adventure I guess. It all worked out in the end because I used what little common sense I do have and got off at a Gare du Nord which seemed to have the most public transport links. Gare du Nord turned out to be a five minute cab ride to Champs-Élysées, but more importantantly Ladurée.

I can’t wait to go back to Paris in the next couple of weeks, I didn’t get to see much of the city but I saw all the main things like The Musée du Louvre, The Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. I would have had so much more time if I didn’t get so caught up at the Sephora sale.

For the rest of my photos from yesterday go here. I promise to start posting some more colour pictures. It’s starting to become very clear that my fear of colour is starting to take over my life in every aspect.

Leave a Reply

