Melodies and Desires

I feel like I have finally recovered from London Fashion Week, except for an unfortunate little iron level crash on my birthday. I am starting to wonder if I need two weeks to pull myself together after Fashion Week and how I will ever get myself through that fashion month-and-a- half twice a year. I’ll just have to suck it up I guess.

I didn’t do that much on my actual birthday. I started my morning off with some red velvet cake, which I (of course) baked for myself. Then, I took myself for a spot of shopping in Covent Garden (okay, not merely a ‘spot of shopping’, fivebags-full of shopping!), before rushing off to a birthday lunch in Russell Square. I met up with Karoline in the evening to view some art at Boxpark in Shoreditch and was treated to gingerbeer and chips in the ‘secret room’ at the Breakfast Club.

Actually, I don’t see why my birthday should only be celebrated on one day, especially as the 1st March has become a bit of a write-off for me in the last couple of years. It’s the down-side of sharing the same birthdate with Justin Bieber – everyone goes completely Bieber-crazy – and seems to forget it’s my birthday too.  Slightly unfair, but it is what it is. I guess.He’s famous and I’m not.

I took the liberty of celebrating my birthday for the rest of the weekend . I am probably going to continue doing so for the rest of the month because I am so‘grown-up’ now. My Friday evening consisted of a movie and then civilised drinks at the W Hotel in Leicster Square with Isabel. The rest of the weekend was just my usual East London walk-abouts.


Instagrams from this week

Leave a Reply

