Sorapol

Last night my plan was to stay home, eat biscuits and maybe watch a bit of “Border Patrol” or “Nothing to declare” because I had only had 3 hours of sleep the night before due to Your Mum’s House and the usual fails that my life is made up of. Anyways when I heard that Katrín and Lilja (Unicorns for Breakfast) were going to the Sorapol A/W 12 show, I thought I might as well put on the wedges one last time and drag my fatigued self and aching feet down to the South Bank.

The show was held in the Old Vic Tunnels near Waterloo tube station and was supposed to start at 19:00. I arrived just after 18:20… Now queues are bad enough but queues without cell-phone reception just make me want to die. Anyways the show was almost worth the wait with the most interesting designs I have ever laid my eyes on but even more interesting was the eclectic mix of guests who attended the show. There were people dressed like Lady Gaga, the designer crowd, the usual hipster set and then the rest of us. Here are some pictures from the night.

Leave a Reply

