Highs and Lows

Highs

1. Went to a super- interesting philosophy lecture at UCT on corporal punishment.

2. Spent lots of quality time with my favourite people.

3. Don’t think I will ever get bored of watching the Descendants. It’s definitely the best movie I have seen in the last two years.

4. Lovely goodies in my Rubybox this month.

5. Always love looking down at Cape Town from Bo Kaap –  the only thing I like about this city is how beautiful it is.

Lows

1. You really need to re-evaluate your life when you find yourself lying in bed in a full Victorias Secret Pink outfit listening to “Yes” by LMFAO

2. I had a few interesting cab rides this week. In the first one, the driver told me he had a drinking problem and that he had been involved in many accidents. The second driver was telling me all about his mother and is premature baby at some hospital in Parl.

3. I hate being manipulated

4. 02:00 fast food outings

5. Saw lots of old “friends”

Leave a Reply

