Week in pictures

per·fect/ˈpərfikt/

Adjective: Having all the required or desirable elements, qualities, or characteristics; as good as it is possible to be.

This week has been one of those weeks that make me want to stay in Cape Town forever. I spent time with people I really should make more time to see, ate myself into a food coma most days, and did many of the things that I enjoy doing.

Spent Tuesday afternoon catching up with Siki at Clarke’s interviewing her for a project I am working on for a new UK based magazine.

Wednesday was another full day of meeting people all around the city. Met Charles for coffee at Clarke’s and then walked with him up to Bo-Kaap looking for shoot locations for a shoot we will be doing later on this week. (More on this later) Then met Ella (who is just back from like 6 months in Europe or something) at the national gallery for some Conceptual Art appreciation.
On Friday I was supposed to do a shoot for Glamour Magazine for their October issue but it was raining so it got postponed until tomorrow (Tuesday) but it wasn’t all bad because I ended up spending the afternoon with my “Main Meow” at Neighbourhoods on Longstreet. In the evening I conducted my second interview and then headed off to Assembly. I don’t know why I don’t go to “The Assembly” more often, I always have the best nights ever there.
On Saturday Gaby and I ventured out to Tygervalley Mall. Why? Because we wanted to go to GAP. Please don’t judge… GAP has some really great basics. We are starting up our blog again so more on that trip later this week. I didn’t buy anything from Gap but did end up with a book on London architecture, some shower gel from the Body Shop and a new bag. My iPad and Cameras weren’t fitting into my previous bag so it was time for a much needed bag upgrade. FIRST WORLD PROBLEMS.
On Sunday, Andrea and I started the morning off at the Cape Quarter village market then took a spontaneous drive out to Hout Bay, had drinks by the sea at the Radison Hotel and then watched a movie at the Waterfront. Amazing ending to a very amazing week.
6 responses

  1. Another pathetic life liver over here…. This looks great. Cape Town looks great (notwithstanding current weather conditions, of course.) And thanks for the intro to Siki and All Things Intriguing!

Leave a Reply

