Hotel Russell

I’ve become one of those people who takes city breaks in my own city, I say “my own” because i’m a Londoner now. Fake it till you make it right? Last Saturday I checked into Hotel Russell for the night.

Hotel Russell web

The hotel is perfectly situated just a few minutes walk from Russell Square tube station. Even though it is so central you can stay there without feeling like you are in a city of 8 million people. It was definitely one of the most beautiful I have ever stayed in, and they even let us change rooms when we somehow managed to overfill the bath and flood the whole floor within an hour of arriving.IMG_1662

IMG_1664

I can’t comment on the food at the hotel because I was way too excited about being in Central London again, so I immediately reactivated my Deliverance account and basically ordered way more than I needed.IMG_1665

My batteries are now perfectly recharged and I am ready to face a week of running around London like a crazy trying to get to all the press days.

IMG_1730

For more details on the hotel you can visit their website here.

IMG_1747

Leave a Reply

